Monday, June 27, 2011

What is an inside the park homerun

Today I got a quick blog about something that has been bothering me. After I got good news as well. What is an inside the park homerun. Come on I've seen four this year and all should have been big fat errors. I mean if a guy misses a routine grounder and it rolls to the wall for a "homer". That's a single and a three base error. Not a homer. Another guy over the weekend missed a ball in left a fly ball and the batter was given a homer after he scooted on around on the botched ball. It's a joke they need to call it right or don't call it at all. I feel from now on if a player goes all the way around the outfielder better have not missed a routine play and if he did give the batter the RBI but not the homer. I feel like this should go with out saying. Finally, the webcam is working again. That means a new video blog is coming your way on Wednesday. I hope you check it out on Youtube under Doscinco132. Thanks everyone for reading. I'm Out!

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Hall of Fame Game gets big thumbs up!

Today for the second year in a row I went to the Hall of Fame Game at Doubleday Field in Cooperstown. It is truly a great event. It begins with a parade down the streets of Cooperstown where Hall of Famers and other corporate sponsors wave and pay homage to the beautiful community. After this four players are selected to play in a hitting challenge. This was won by Dmitri Young this year. Then the game. The game is a combination of former players, hall of famers and even two all-stars from a traveling Army team. The game brings all aspects of the game together. Merging generations of players and skills. One of the best moments today was when Jim Rice former Red Sock faced off against former Yankee Goose Gossage. Two former enemies playing together for fun truly remarkable. That's all on that. Tomorrow I will tell you why Rory is better than Tiger was in his career. Thanks for reading. I'm Out!

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Wrap-up of the Rangers and Yankees

The Yankees have just finished up a three game series with the AL West Leaders the Texas Rangers. The Yankees swept the Rangers finishing up their home-stand at 6-4. Over the three games the Yankees out scored the Rangers 27-10. Tuesday the Yankees won 12-4 behind big nights from the whole Yankee lineup and CC Sabathia. One of the announcers said he didn't have his best stuff. But I feel he did he just thew more hitable pitches so they could get outs. Swisher added a home run and Nunez made his impact felt with the first RBI of the game on a single in the second. CC moved to 8-4. Game 2 featured Nova vs. Holland. Nova struggled early giving up 4 runs in the first 5 innings. He went 6.2 before Ayala got out of a 7th on a play at the plate when Grandy threw out Torrealba at home on good block by Cervelli. Nova is now 6-4 but Tex was big with a HR from each side of plate. That was his 11th time doing that tying Chilli Davis and Eddie Murray for the most times in ML history. Yanks went out to win 12-4 again. Today professional minor leaguer Brian Gordon made his first ML start and threw to the tune of 5.2 giving up 2 ER, 3BB, and 3K. He got a no decision. Yankee offense went quiet only scoring 2 runs in regulation. Cory Wade picked up the win throwing a perfect 11 and 12 then defensive upgrade Brett Gardner ended it in the 12th on a walk-off single scoring Granderson. The Yankees will play in Chicago this weekend against the Cubs. Before I go my boy Beau Hossler a 16 year old is +4 at the US Open where Rory McIlroy is in the lead. Thanks for reading. I'm Out!

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Yankee Update

Today I will update all of you on many things going on in the Yankee team. Derek Jeter will be going to the DL after much contention with Cashman with a calf strain. This will be his first DL stint since 2003. Ramiro Pena will be called up to be a back-up infielder as Eduardo Nunez will be starting. When asked about the catching situation Cashman said that Martin is not going to the DL and then called out Posada on his motivation to serve as a back up catcher. He said he will call up Montero before he has Posada catch. Hughes made his second rehab start and could be back in the next few weeks maybe in the bullpen. Cashman also said he will pursue a bullpen guy or another big name in a trade before the deadline because he does not feel that the answer is in the minors. Those were the main things he spoke of he also said that either Hector Noesi or Phelps will make a start in Bartolo's spot on Thursday. Tonight the Yanks will give Ogando his first loss and CC will pick up number 8. I don't know I'm feeling a Grandy Man homer. Thanks for reading. I'm Out!

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Lebron and Big Papi

Today I will discuss Lebron and Big Papi. First up LeBron good game last night you played well even though shots were not falling. 9 Rebounds and 7 assists is nothing to sneeze at. The media needs to layoff. He had a rough game but still played well to keep his team in the game look for him to come out big in game 5. Heat will win 5 and clinch the title at home. I just hate how the media is treating him. He was a great facilitator and leader. Head up James your still the best player in the series. Now to Big Papi. Last night Papi hit a two run homer and right when he hit it he looked and flipped his bat. Girardi was not impressed. I support Girardi in this one. Papi should feel mad cool for hit a homer off of a rookie and then showing him up like a true veteran. I feel this is bad for the game and a fine should be coming Papi's way. I hope first time Papi is up AJ goes up and in on him. Papi better be wearing 2 helmets tonight. Okay all for today. Thanks for reading. I'm Out!