Tuesday, April 5, 2011
Basketball is over!
For those of us who watch real competitive sports I am sorry to inform you but your basketball season is over. Last night the NCAA tournament concluded with UCONN on top over Butler. But then again who couldn't of beaten Butler. Don't get me wrong they deserved to be there but who were the 5 stunt doubles on the court for the Bulldogs. Not their team. They looked like an over sized team of 6th graders. I mean in collegiate hoops you can't win shooting 18%. The only way Butler would've won is if Kemba was coaching and Jim Calhoun was taking his shots for him. I don't know I feel the tournament was good until that last game. The luster of the tourney was definitely tarnished by this joke of a "championship" game. Let's hope next year we get back to normal and have some 1's in the finals. As I said earlier basketball is over now. I know the NBA is still going on but I can't stand watching five games of 1 on 1 at once. Its entertaining but it is a joke. Now onto tonight's action. Notre Dame takes on Texas A&M for the women's basketball title. I got Notre Dame by 8. Finally the game I will be watching is Yankees vs Twins with CC on the mound. Look for Jeter to get out of his 2 for 14 slump. With a left starter for the Twins new Yankee Andruw Jones will make his debut. Hope you enjoy send me suggestions, comments and questions. Thanks I'm out.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment